Knowledge Base

Table of Contents

How does it work when adding Twitter into Sparkcentral?

Each Twitter handle has its own username/e-mail address, and password, and therefore needs to be added separately. 

Step 1. Add Channel

Admins must navigate to Settings, Channels & Business Hours ,Channels .

Click on the Add Channel button, and select Twitter

Screen Shot 2020-06-30 at 1.49.04 PM

Step 2. Authorize Sparkcentral to access your Twitter account

  • Make sure that you are already logged into the correct Twitter account in a separate window of your browser before starting the process. Sparkcentral will detect this, and use the account you are currently logged in to.
  • OR you can manually populate your Twitter Username or Email, and Password accordingly.
  • Next, click on the “Authorize app” button. By doing so, this will authorize, and link the Sparkcentral application, and your twitter account. 
Screen Shot 2020-06-29 at 4.17.56 PM
  • You can also click on the icon in the top right corner, and sign out/sign in when adding another Twitter channel.

Step 3. Twitter Added Successfully

  • As soon as the authorization process is completed, the newly added Twitter account will then appear as a channel in Sparkcentral.
  • Navigate back to the Channel Settings in Sparkcentral to view the channel.
  • To help distinguish it better you will see the channel Name, and the Twitter channel URL.

Step 4. Edit Channel

Click on the  , to Edit the Channel.

  • Start adding Agents, and Teams as needed.
  • Enable/Disable additional features available.
22
  1. Auto-Ownership – Enables agents to automatically own conversations after responding. When it is disabled, conversation ownership will need to be manually assigned, if desired. Once a conversation is moved to Resolved status, all ownership is removed.
  2. Customizing the Channel Display Name– Sparkcentral allows Admins the ability to customize their channel display name for all mediums. You can customize the channel display name up to 255 characters. Be sure to Save your work before exiting the window. Once you save the new channel display name, it will be visible to all users in the drop-down channel selector. 
  3. The Auto-Resolve in the New/Pending queue feature will automatically move conversations from the New queue, and Pending queue to the Resolved queue. By default, all conversations in Sparkcentral older than 30 days in the new queue or pending queue will automatically be resolved.  You can decide after how much time this happens, and can specify this setting per channel.
  4. Team Access – Team concept where Users belong to a Team, and have access to the Team’s channels. A User can only be a Member of 1 Team.
  5. Channel Roles

    There are three roles that you can set each team member to:

    Viewer 👀–  This role can move conversations to pending or resolved, view the channels they have access to, add tags, notes and topics to conversations, but they can not reply to conversations. One may find this useful for new agents, to help them navigate around how the platform works.

    Contributor 💬–  This role can move conversations to pending or resolved, view the channels they have access to, add tags, notes and topics to conversations, and reply in conversations. Contributors do not have access to Reports.

    Supervisor 🔎– This role has all of the permissions that a Contributor has, as well as the ability to access the Reports tab. To view Reports, a user must hold a Supervisor role for the applicable channel.

  6. Admins also have the ability to toggle access for ‘All Users‘, and ‘All Teams‘.

You’re All Set!

Messages should start coming in, and you can start interacting via Sparkcentral.

Happy Messaging! 😃

Was this article helpful?

You already voted!

We're always happy to help you ❤️!

Did you know you could help us too?

We love feedback from our users. It’s incredibly important for our business. That’s why a positive recommendation from your company could really make a difference!